Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition


Dr. Parag Sancheti

  • Dr. Parag Sancheti has been conferred with Lokmat of ICON of Pune.
  • Dr. Parag Sancheti Chairman & Managing Director of Sancheti Hospital has been conferred with Hon. Fellowship of Royal College of Surgeons at Edinburg (FRCS Ed.) on 26/04/2013.
  • Rashtra Seva Puraskar presented for his exemplary work in the field of social health. The award was given by Dr. Manibhai Desai Pratisthan in 2004.
  • Award of Excellence awarded by Governor of Maharashtra for his contribution to Orthopaedics on 15th February 2006.
  • Best Chapter Award received during his tenure as the Secretary of PoonaOrthopaedic Society.
  • MITCON Achievers Award awarded for his exemplary contribution to the field of Medicine on 25th February 2010.

Dr. Rajeev Joshi

  • In 1990 stood FIRST in University of Pune exams of MS ORTHO.

Dr. Chetan Pradhan

  • AO Fellowship 2008.
  • National faculty on Trauma since 2010.
  • Resource faculty on Various fracture courses in the country since 2008.
  • Completed the Masters course in Trauma by AO international at DAVOS Switzerland in the year December 2011.
  • Secretary elect Poona Orthopaedic Society in the year 2012.

Dr. Ketan Khurjekar

  • In the year 2001, stood first in M.S Orthopaedics from Kolhapur University.
  • In the year 2002, received Gold Medal in Orthopaedics from Kolhapur University.
  • Stood first in M.Ch Ortho, in the year 2005, UK.
  • Dr. Ketan Khurjekar was awarded Global Scholarship in spine surgery by Scoliosis Research Society in the year 2006.
  • In 2010, Japan Short Term Spine fellowship with Dr. Kuniyoshi Abumi at Hokkido University.
  • Euro-Spine fellowship in Adult Spine Deformity with Dr. Daniel Chopan in the year 2010.

Dr. Shailesh Hadgaonkar

  • Recipient of Global outreach Scholarship from the most prestigious spine society -Scoliosis research society-SRS-Milwaukee, USA , For year the 2008.

Dr. Sandeep Patwardhan

  • Dr Shirwalkar award for excellence in clinical surgery 1988- II MBBS.
  • Distinction in Anatomy and Pharmacology- I & II MBBS.
  • Outstanding Vocational Service Award in Orthopaedic Surgery -Rotary Club of Pune Central.

Dr. Shrikant Wagh

  • Nominated for Best Site of the Year Award (2009) – Indian Society for Clinical Research.