Award & Recognition

Dr. Parag Sancheti

– Dr. Parag Sancheti has been conferred with Lokmat of ICON of Pune.

– Dr. Parag Sancheti Chairman & Managing Director of Sancheti Hospital has been conferred with Hon. Fellowship of Royal College of Surgeons at Edinburg (FRCS Ed.) on 26/04/2013.

– Rashtra Seva Puraskar presented for his exemplary work in the field of social health. The award was given by Dr. Manibhai Desai Pratisthan in 2004.

– Award of Excellence awarded by Governor of Maharashtra for his contribution to Orthopaedics on 15th February 2006.

– Best Chapter Award received during his tenure as the Secretary of PoonaOrthopaedic Society.

– MITCON Achievers Award awarded for his exemplary contribution to the field of Medicine on 25th February 2010.

Dr. Rajeev Joshi

– In 1990 stood FIRST in University of Pune exams of MS ORTHO.

Dr. Chetan Pradhan

– AO Fellowship 2008.

– National faculty on Trauma since 2010.

– Resource faculty on Various fracture courses in the country since 2008.

– Completed the Masters course in Trauma by AO international at DAVOS Switzerland in the year December 2011.

– Secretary elect Poona Orthopaedic Society in the year 2012.

Dr. Ketan Khurjekar

– In the year 2001, stood first in M.S Orthopaedics from Kolhapur University.

– In the year 2002, received Gold Medal in Orthopaedics from Kolhapur University.

– Stood first in M.Ch Ortho, in the year 2005, UK.

– Dr. Ketan Khurjekar was awarded Global Scholarship in spine surgery by Scoliosis Research Society in the year 2006.

– In 2010, Japan Short Term Spine fellowship with Dr. Kuniyoshi Abumi at Hokkido University.

– Euro-Spine fellowship in Adult Spine Deformity with Dr. Daniel Chopan in the year 2010.

Dr. Shailesh Hadgaonkar

– Recipient of Global outreach Scholarship from the most prestigious spine society -Scoliosis research society-SRS-Milwaukee, USA , For year the 2008.

Dr. Sandeep Patwardhan

– Dr Shirwalkar award for excellence in clinical surgery 1988- II MBBS.

– Distinction in Anatomy and Pharmacology- I & II MBBS.

– Outstanding Vocational Service Award in Orthopaedic Surgery -Rotary Club of Pune Central.

Dr. Shrikant Wagh

– Nominated for Best Site of the Year Award (2009) – Indian Society for Clinical Research.